Play Records / Electropical

Electropical / International record label for house, electronic & dance music


Marc de Breyne


Toronto DJ/producer Marc de Breyne created a sublime concept album with Electropical, mixing electronica and late 90s house music with tropical motifs and environmental sounds. The final result is essentially a single 73-minute long DJ mix, the perfect downtempo soundtrack for afternoon or after hours chilling.

"The album tends to the atmospheric side, but in an upbeat manner, making it definitely good mood music. Electropical is also interspersed with various environmental sounds, along with the calls and chirping of birds and natural field recordings to help instil an overall organic feel to the set. Marc de Breyne has created a fresh, focused take on house music." -Exclaim Magazine

  1. Shoreline (Original Mix)
  2. Roughwater (Original Mix)
  3. Islanders (Original Mix)
  4. Abuca (Departure Dubs) (Original Mix)
  5. Early Phase of Evolution (Original Mix)
  6. Serenity (Original Mix)
  7. Footprints (Original Mix)
  8. Lowtide (Original Mix)
  9. Sitting for Bounty (Original Mix)
  10. Torturus Solitude (Original Mix)
  11. On Rock, Waterside (Original Mix)
  12. Synthetic Organisms (Original Mix)
  13. French Guiana (Original Mix)
  14. Melonjus (Original Mix)
  15. Awake (Original Mix)