Play Records / The Play Deep Sessions

The Play Deep Sessions / International record label for house, electronic & dance music

The Play Deep Sessions

Melleefresh & Hectic


Canadian vocalist Melleefresh and UK producer Hectic join forces for an album's worth of house bangers, The Play Deep Sessions.

Production began two years ago when Mellee and Hectic met to collaborate on the track Snap It at Play Deep Studios in London. They continued to work on new tracks over the next two years whenever Mellee was in the UK, culminating in a week-long session late last year.

The fruit of their endeavours is now ready for the dance floor and your listening pleasure. 

Additional works on this release include the chill Cactus 196 Synth Jam Remix of Snap It and the club mix of the sole techno track on the album, Sonic State.

  1. Bumpin' (Original Mix)
  2. Drop It (Original Mix)
  3. Want Me (Original Mix)
  4. Snap It (Original Mix)
  5. Push (Original Mix)
  6. Sonic State (Original Mix)
  7. Take It Higher (Original Mix)
  8. Alive (Original Mix)
  9. Squeeze Me (Original Mix)
  10. Snap It (Cactus 196 Synth Jam Remix)
  11. Sonic State (Club Mix)